So Many times it happens to most of us that by mistake we send an email to wrong party. Now, Gmail lab had resolved our this problem to a great extent.
In such a condition you can use Gmail Lab's “Undo Send” Feature.
Once you activated this feature to your mail account, then you can stop your wrong going message in the way by just hitting the Undo Link.
You have then only five seconds after hitting the send button to undo your message.
How this Feature Works?
Well, this will not delete the sent message from the receivers inbox. The fact is that, when you send the message it will get saved as hidden draft in your mail server for five seconds.
During that instance if you click that Undo link it will instantly delete that message or else it then send out the message within five seconds.